Monday Poetry Train Revisited

Hop on Aboard, All of You!

Renewal of Monday Poetry Train Revisited

Posted by gautami tripathy on May 13, 2011

I am extremely sorry that I let this kind of die out. I wasn’t feeling good about it.  So I thought I will renew it again.  From next Monday, that is 15th May, you can come again to link your poems. 

If anyone has any suggestions, I welcome that. Do we need prompts or themes? I had thought not as I wanted the freedom to write and post anything I wanted to. Please let me know..

10 Responses to “Renewal of Monday Poetry Train Revisited”

  1. Andy said

    Hello Gautami,
    I’m so happy you have decided to keep the Train going. I, like a few others, was still posting to #120.
    Thank you and see you next week!

  2. Andy said

    P.S. Please leave it as free write/post anything for the time being. Thanks.

  3. Thanks Andy, for posting here even when I was in absentia!

    Look forward to your post(s)…

  4. niebla said

    Hi Gautami,

    Thank you for keeping this going. It’s perfect without prompts!

  5. This is about the only free writing poetry forum I have found. I don’t like writing to prompts and themes. I like writing what I want to. I have had a long dry spell myself … but if it gets going again, I could get inspired.

    I suggest if everyone of us promotes this to one other – then it the train could easily take off again to its former glory.

    Steam on!!

  6. I, too, enjoy that we can post whatever we want. So, I’d like us to keep it that way!

    I would also like to take the time to offer up a new poetry community I have created: http://www.the-writers-cafe.blogspot.com

    I do something mon-fri and a poetry prompt on thursday. I’d love to have some fellow poets stop by! 🙂

  7. This is an excellent idea. I’m new to this, but have on old poet’s soul…looking forward to being on the train with you. Come and visit http://www.creativeintrosprctions.wordpress.com

  8. Apologies, like I said- very new and only partly skilled! There’s a typo in that. here’s the correct link http://www.creativeintrospection.wordpress.com

  9. I also appreciate a promptless site. It could be once a month if once a week doesn’t work for you.

  10. Hopping on to the train and using the prompts from Three Word Wednesday, here’s my poem:
    http://creativeintrospection.wordpress.com/2011/05/28/making-peace/
    Must say, I’m having a lot more fun than I expected. And enjoying the warmth and “netiquette” on the various blogs. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

 
