Monday Poetry Train Revisited

Hop on Aboard, All of You!

Monday Poetry Train Revisited #6

Posted by gautami tripathy on December 15, 2008

I think we need more publicity for MPTR. We need more participation. Can anyone tell me how do we go about it? Suggestions are solicited and are very welcome.

Come on folks. Do join in the fun! And please don’t forget to visit each other. Help build up the poetry community. Help spread the word. Display the button proudly on your blogs.

BTW, you can subscribe to the comments of this blog on your reader so as not to miss any post!

15 Responses to “Monday Poetry Train Revisited #6”

  1. Here is mine:

    http://firmlyrooted.blogspot.com/2008/12/mundane-meanderings.html

  2. Richard said

    ANOTHER KIND OF BLOOD DIAMOND

    PS: Mention the Poetry Train every time you post elsewhere.

  3. julia said

    I’m in the Christmas zone over at my place –

    J-I-N-G-L-E Bells

  4. lissa said

    maybe get MPTR listed on the Daily Meme site – http://thedailymeme.com/

    Here’s my piece for this week
    doppelganer girl

  5. Steve said

    http://rainbowsreflectraysofthesun.blogspot.com/2008/12/love-lost.html

  6. Something a little different: a Second-Hand Dress

    You might email the folks at readwritepoem and other poetry sites and ask them to post a note about Poetry Train (I’ll ask my co-host to put one up at Totally Optional Prompts).

  7. Haiku Tuna said

    Inspired by a poignant film I saw last night:

    It is written

  8. Annamari said

    here is mine:
    Anaïs: Monday Poem

  9. I’ll definitely be glad to mention TPTR this week when I put the new prompt up.

    Here’s What I’m Longing For.

  10. i put something up earlier today at http://artpredator.wordpress.com

    pray it is small

  11. Jeeves said

    My post

    http://poemsotherwise.blogspot.com/2008/12/mondaypoetrytrain.html

  12. lirone said

    I’ve dropped in before and it’s not really been clear how to participate. It seems there’s no theme, just an opportunity to share recent poems – it may be that simple, but making it clear in every post or on the sidebar might help to encourage people to take part!

  13. Tami, I’ll come aboard and post a poem. Much thanks for the invite.

    love,Melanie-bd

  14. Here is mine Tami:

    my post

    love-bd

  15. Mad Kane said

    I just added you to my blogroll. (Read about you at Totally Optional Prompts.)

    Here’s mine: “Dear Son” Letters

Leave a Reply

 
